VITISAN®

ANDERMATT FRANCE

Vitisan® is a new potassium hydrogen carbonate based contact fungicide (99.5%). As a bio-control fungicide that also features on the French Biocontrol Product List, it is residue-free.

Approved for sale by the French National Agency for the Environment (ANSES) since February 8, 2018 for use on crops such as apple trees, vines and cucurbits with non-edible skin, it can be used in Organic Farming (in accordance with EC Regulation No. 834/2007). This solution has been substantiated by 43 tests carried out over 5 campaigns, in collaboration with the main technical wine institutes and bodies.

Vitisan® acts both preventively and curatively against powdery mildew.

As a selective product, Vitisan® has both a “stop” and curative action against scab up to 400 DH, once contaminating rains have started. It is now part of the exclusive group of curative fungicides. Use on dry or drying foliage is recommended.

Molecules of potassium hydrogen carbonate act on the pH level and the osmotic pressure, and damage the cell walls of pathogens, causing hyphae and spores, which are in contact with this solution, to dry out and burst. Adding a sulphur-based compound enhances preventative effectiveness. As part of a strategy aimed at controlling vine powdery mildew, Vitisan® can be applied before or after flowering. Its effectiveness and multi-site action are ideal for programmes involving alternating active substances to curb the emergence of resistance. Thanks to its outstanding profile (no classification, no residue), it can also be applied at the end of the cycle for its known effect against botrytis and lack of impact on wine flavours. Despite successive heatwaves in 2019, Vitisan® retained its selectivity potential in the vineyard.

As part of a strategy to combat apple scab, Vitisan® can be used at the end of the primary contamination (low to moderate pressure) and during secondary contamination phases. In summer (secondary scab infection), Vitisan® also turns out to be highly efficient against powdery mildew. In addition, it is active against sooty blotch and flyspeck.

• Approved dosage: 6kg/ha on vine against powdery mildew and 5kg/ha on apples against powdery mildew and scab, on melon and other cucurbits with non-edible skin against powdery mildew.
• Max. six applications per campaign
• TBH: 3 days for vine and melons, 6 days for apples
• Can be included in Integrated Biological Protection (IBP) programmes
• Can be used in Organic farming
• Listed in the Biocontrol Product directory
• CEPP factsheet

Company details

Company name: ANDERMATT FRANCE

Address: Créacticité -bâtiment A - Technopôle Izarbel
64210 BIDART

Tel : 0564115104

Website : https://www.andermatt.fr/

Sectors :
Category : Inputs
Nominated for SIVAL INNOVATION 2020

Manufacturer's details

Company name : BIOFA AG

Address : Rudolf-Diesel-Str. 2
D-72525 Münsingen
Germany

Website : https://www.biofa-profi.de/en/

VITISAN®

ANDERMATT FRANCE

Vitisan® est un nouveau fongicide de contact à base d’Hydrogénocarbonate de potassium (99.5%). Fongicide de Biocontrôle et sur la liste Biocontrôle, il est exempt de résidu.
Autorisé à la vente par l’ANSES le 8 février 2018 sur les cultures tels que pommiers, vignes et cucurbitacées à peau non comestible, il est utilisable en Agriculture Biologique (conformément au règlement CE n°834/2007). Cette solution est soutenue par 43 essais réalisés avec les principaux organismes et instituts techniques viticoles durant 5 campagnes.
Vitisan® agit de manière préventive et curative sur les oïdiums.
Sélectif, Vitisan® agit en stop et curatif contre la tavelure jusqu’à 400 DH après le début des pluies contaminatrices. Il rejoint ainsi le cercle fermé des fongicides à action curative. L’application sur feuillage sec ou séchant est recommandé.
L’action des molécules d’Hydrogénocarbonate de potassium sur le pH et la pression osmotique endommage les parois cellulaires des pathogènes, entraînant l’éclatement et le dessèchement des hyphes et des spores en contact avec cette solution. L’ajout d’un produit à base de soufre améliore l’efficacité préventive. Dans une stratégie de lutte contre l’oïdium sur la vigne, Vitisan® peut être positionné avant ou après floraison. Grâce à son efficacité et son action multisite, il rentre dans des stratégies d’alternance des substances actives pour limiter l’apparition de résistance. Son excellent profil (sans classement et sans résidu), permet de l’appliquer également en fin de cycle pour son effet connu contre le botrytis et en garantissant l’absence d’impact sur le goût des vins. Dans les conditions 2019, le Vitisan® est resté sélectif de la vigne malgré les épisodes caniculaires.

Dans une stratégie de lutte contre la tavelure sur pommiers, Vitisan® est utilisable en fin de contaminations primaires (pression faible à modérée) et sur les contaminations secondaires. En période estivale (tavelure secondaire), Vitisan® est aussi très intéressant contre l’oïdium. Il est par ailleurs actif sur la maladie de la suie et des crottes de mouche.

• Dose d’’homologation : 6kg/ha en vigne contre l’oïdium et 5kg/ha sur pommes contre l’oïdium et la tavelure, melon et autres cucurbitacées à peau non comestible contre l’oïdium.
• Six applications par campagne maximum
• DAR : 3 jours pour vigne et melons, 6 jours sur pommes
• Intégrable dans des programmes de Protection Biologique Intégrée (PBI)
• Utilisable en Agriculture Biologique (mention UAB)
• Présent sur la liste Biocontrôle
• Fiche CEPP

Coordonnées de l'entreprise

Raison sociale : ANDERMATT FRANCE

Adresse : Créacticité -bâtiment A - Technopôle Izarbel
64210 BIDART

Téléphone : 0564115104

Site Web : https://www.andermatt.fr/

Filières :
Catégorie : Intrants, Protection des cultures, fertilisation et substrats

Coordonnées du constructeur

Raison sociale : BIOFA AG

Adresse : Rudolf-Diesel-Str. 2
D-72525 Münsingen
Germany

Site Web : https://www.biofa-profi.de/en/