LE 846®

DE SANGOSSE

846®: The first thixotropic adjuvant for enhanced fungicide effectiveness and up to a 50% drop in the dosage required.

Thixotropy is a reversible rheological property of certain liquids that turn more or less fluid in response to the energy supplied. An everyday example of this is paint, which is very viscous in the can. As soon as it is stirred (energy supplied) though, it becomes fluid; it remains fluid when applied with a roller (rotational energy) or a paint gun (spraying pressure energy). Once applied (no more energy supplied), it reverts to a viscous state before drying and no longer flows.

This is the very principle we intend to harness with LE 846®. When spraying, 25-50+% of the total volume miss the target and end up in the surrounding environment through drifting, bouncing or leaching. LE 846® reduces drifting and makes the droplets stick (due to higher viscosity) to the target, thus limiting losses through spraying. Once in contact with the plant, it greatly increases the penetration rate of systemic and permeating fungicides. By optimising the amount of fungicide solution retained and by boosting the effectiveness of the treatment, LE 846® fully harness the efficiency of every single gram of fungicide sprayed. This is why, when used at a rate of 1% by volume of spraying solution, LE 846® helps reduce practical dosage.

In the vineyards, tests have shown that modulated doses of up to 25% were just as efficient, with no loss of efficacy vs. mildew and powdery mildew. As for apple scab, studies carried out in partnership with the tree growing sector resulted in similar levels of protection with a 50% drop in contact fungicide dosage before flowering. In the case of large-scale vegetable production, that requires effective fungicide protection, LE 846® brings higher performance levels with equal dosage, as evidenced by tests conducted by UNILET over several years.

For tracked growing chains, this is an opportunity to meet reduction requirements for chemical plant protection products, without making any compromise in terms of efficiency.

Approved for all crops, LE 846® thus supports the sustainable management of any fungicide strategy.

Company details

Company name: DE SANGOSSE

Address: Bonnel CS10005
47480 PONT DU CASSE

Tel : +33 5 53 69 36 30

Website : http://www.desangosse.fr

Sectors :
Category : Inputs
Nominated for SIVAL INNOVATION 2020

LE 846®

DE SANGOSSE

LE 846® : premier adjuvant thixotrope pour booster l’efficacité des fongicides et réduire jusqu’à 50% leur dose pratique.
La thixotropie est une propriété rhéologique réversible de certains liquides à devenir plus ou moins fluides en fonction de l’énergie qui leur est fournie. Un exemple courant est la peinture : au repos dans le pot, elle est très visqueuse. Dès qu’on la remue (apport d’énergie), elle devient fluide; elle reste fluide lorsqu’on l’applique au rouleau (énergie de rotation) ou avec un pistolet (énergie de pression de pulvérisation). Une fois déposée (arrêt d’apport d’énergie), elle redevient visqueuse avant de sécher et ne coule plus.

C’est ce principe que nous allons utiliser avec LE 846® . Lors de la pulvérisation, de 25 à plus de 50 % du volume de bouillie n’atteint pas sa cible, et part dans l’environnement, par dérive, rebond ou lessivage. LE 846® va limiter la dérive, puis rendre les gouttelettes particulièrement adhérentes (grâce à leur viscosité supérieure) sur la cible, limitant les pertes de pulvérisation. Une fois sur le végétal, il va augmenter très fortement la pénétration des fongicides systémiques et pénétrants. Ainsi, en optimisant la quantité de bouillie fongicide retenue et en augmentant l’efficacité du traitement, LE 846® maximise l’efficience de chaque gramme de fongicide pulvérisé. C’est la raison pour laquelle, utilisé à la dose de 1% du volume de bouillie, LE 846® permet de réduire les doses pratiques d’emploi.
En vigne, les essais ont démontré une efficacité équivalente de doses modulées jusqu’à 25% sans concession sur le plan de l’efficacité en mildiou et oïdium. En tavelure pommes, les travaux en partenariat avec la filière arboricole ont montré des niveaux de protection équivalente avec une réduction jusqu’à 50% de la dose des fongicides de contact avant fleur. Enfin sur des légumes industriels où la filière est en recherche de performance en matière de protection fongicide, LE 846® permet de déplafonner les niveaux de performance des fongicides à dose équivalente comme l’ont démontré les travaux pluriannuels de l’UNILET.
Pour les filières tracées, c’est l’opportunité de répondre à des cahiers des charges de réduction de phytosanitaires, sans concession d’un point de vue efficacité.

Homologué sur toutes les cultures , LE 846® participe ainsi à une gestion durable de toutes les stratégies fongicides.

Coordonnées de l'entreprise

Raison sociale : DE SANGOSSE

Adresse : Bonnel CS10005
47480 PONT DU CASSE

Téléphone : +33 5 53 69 36 30

Site Web : http://www.desangosse.fr

Filières :
Catégorie : Intrants, Protection des cultures, fertilisation et substrats
Nominé pour le SIVAL INNOVATION 2020