EUPEODES-SYSTEM

Biobest France

Aphids are polyphagous pests that affect all crops (greenhouse or outdoor, vegetable, fruit or ornamental) from the beginning of the season, when temperatures are still too cool for the auxiliaries available on the market to be effective.

With Eupeodes-System, Biobest offers a solution based on Eupeodes corollae, a predatory hoverfly native to Europe, whose extremely voracious larvae feed on all aphid species commonly found in crops at temperatures as low as 10°C.

Eupeodes corollae is packaged as pupae on a mixture of vermiculite and buckwheat hulls in a small 100 ml bottle. When the adults emerge, they mate and the females, with their extremely high scouting abilities, go in search of aphids in which to lay their eggs. Each female can lay up to 800 eggs, and when the egg hatches, the larva, which is adapted to cool temperatures, immediately eats its first aphids.

Even at cold temperatures, each larva can eat up to 1,000 aphids during its development.

This ability to lay eggs at low temperatures, the large number of eggs laid per female and the quantity of aphids that each larva can eat make Eupeodes corollae an essential solution to control aphids right from the beginning of the season.

Compatible with other products already available on the market such as Aphidius-System, Aphidoletes-System midge or Chrysopa-System chrysopid larvae, Eupeodes-System is a new cornerstone in the protection against aphids.

Moreover, if the exceptional scouting capacity of Eupeodes corollae makes it extremely effective, it is also the first biological control aid for which our Research and Development teams have been able to demonstrate that, in addition to playing a major role in the biological control of aphids, it actively contributes to pollination, when the adult visits the flowers in search of pollen and nectar.

Sectors :
Category : Inputs
2022 SIVAL Bronze medal winner

Company details

Company name: Biobest France

Address: 294 rue Roussanne - 84100 ORANGE
84100 Orange

Tel : 04 32 81 03 98

Website : http://www.biobestgroup.com

Eupeodes-System

Biobest France

Les pucerons sont des ravageurs polyphages qui touchent toutes les cultures (sous-serre ou de plein air, maraîchères, fruitières ou ornementales) et ce dès le début de saison, lorsque les températures sont encore trop fraîches pour que les auxiliaires disponibles sur le marché puissent être efficaces.
Avec Eupeodes-System, Biobest propose une solution à base d’Eupeodes corollae, un syrphe prédateur indigène en Europe dont les larves extrêmement voraces se nourrissent de toutes les espèces de pucerons couramment rencontrées dans les cultures et ce dès la température de 10°C.
Eupeodes corollae est conditionné sous forme de pupes sur un mélange de vermiculite et cosses de sarrasin dans un petit flacon de 100 ml. Lorsque les adultes émergent, ils s’accouplent puis les femelles, dont les capacités de prospection sont extrêmement élevées, partent à la recherche des foyers de pucerons dans lesquels pondre leurs œufs. Chaque femelle peut pondre jusqu’à 800 œufs, et à l’éclosion de l’œuf, la larve adaptée aux températures fraîches, consomme immédiatement ses premiers pucerons.
Même sous températures froides, chaque larve peut consommer jusqu’à 1000 pucerons au cours de son développement.
Cette capacité de ponte à basse température, le nombre important d’œufs pondus par femelle et la quantité de pucerons que chaque larve peut consommer font d’Eupeodes corollae une solution incontournable pour lutter contre les pucerons dès le début de la saison.
Compatible avec les autres produits déjà disponibles sur le marché tels qu’Aphidius-System, la cécidomyie Aphidoletes-System ou encore la larve de chrysope Chrysopa-System, Eupeodes-System constitue ainsi une nouvelle pierre angulaire dans la protection contre les pucerons.
Par ailleurs, si la capacité de prospection hors du commun d’Eupeodes corollae lui confère une efficacité redoutable, c’est également le premier auxiliaire de lutte biologique pour lequel nos équipes de Recherche et Développement ont pu démontrer qu’en plus de tenir un rôle majeur dans la lutte biologique contre les pucerons, il contribuait activement à la pollinisation, lorsque l’adulte visite les fleurs à la recherche de pollen et de nectar.

Filières :
Catégorie : Intrants, Protection des cultures, fertilisation et substrats

Coordonnées de l'entreprise

Raison sociale : Biobest France

Adresse : 294 rue Roussanne - 84100 ORANGE
84100 Orange

Téléphone : 04 32 81 03 98

Site Web : http://www.biobestgroup.com