ORIO®

Naïo Technologies

Launched in December 2021, the Orio tool carrier succeeds Dino for working on open field crops. Market gardening and row crops like sugar beet can gain from the technical and agronomic know-how provided by Naïo Technologies.  Several types of existing tools are compatible with Orio for seeding, hoeing and weeding in conventional plots, raised beds and mounds.
The tool carrier is guided by RTK GPS, and this can be reinforced by coupling it to an optical camera if rows sown by another machine are unevenly positioned. The result is precision work that reduces TFIs (Treatment Frequency Indices) and frees up labour.
Its forward speed goes up to 5.5 kph in autonomous mode. Mechanical safety devices and a LIDAR sensor stop the Orio if there is a nearby obstacle. Equipped with a geo-fencing (virtual barrier) function and the Naïo Core software system, this electrically-powered tool carrier can work for up to 8 hours in standard configuration. It can be upgraded, including with an optional battery pack. It is now easy to replace the tractor for certain uses while reducing the drudgery of unrewarding tasks, thanks to the Orio robot, designed and made in France.

Sectors :
Category : Machines and automation

Company details

Company name: Naïo Technologies

Address: 235, rue de la Montagne Noire
31750 ESCALQUENS

Tel : 0972454085

Website : http://www.naio-technologies.com

ORIO®

Naïo Technologies

Lancé en décembre 2021, le porte-outil Orio succède à Dino pour travailler sur des cultures de plein champ. Le maraîchage ainsi que les cultures en lignes comme les betteraves sucrières peuvent bénéficier du savoir-faire technique et agronomique de Naïo Technologies. Plusieurs types d’outils existants sont compatibles avec Orio pour semer, biner et désherber dans des parcelles conventionnelles, en planches ou sur buttes.
Le guidage du porte-outils se fait par GPS RTK et peut être renforcé par un couplage à une caméra optique en cas de position irrégulières des rangs semés par une autre machine. Il en résulte ainsi un travail de précision qui permet de réduire les IFT et de libérer de la main d’oeuvre
Sa vitesse d’avancement atteint 5,5 kilomètres par heure en mode autonome. Des sécurités mécaniques ainsi qu’un capteur LIDAR déclenchent l’arrêt de Orio en cas d’obstacle à proximité. Doté de la fonction geo-fencing (barrière virtuelle) et du système logiciel Naïo Core, ce porte-outil à motorisation électrique peut travailler jusqu’à 8 heures en configuration standard. Évolutif, il peut recevoir un pack optionnel de batteries. Remplacer le tracteur pour certains usages tout en réduisant la pénibilité de tâches peu valorisantes est désormais facile avec le robot Orio, conçu et fabriqué en France.

Filières :
Catégorie : Machinisme et automatisme

Coordonnées de l'entreprise

Raison sociale : Naïo Technologies

Adresse : 235, rue de la Montagne Noire
31750 ESCALQUENS

Téléphone : 0972454085

Site Web : http://www.naio-technologies.com